top of page

Pearl River County holds swearing in ceremony

Pearl River County held its swearing in ceremony on Thursday in the courthouse in Poplarville for elected officials with the Honorable Judge Richelle Lumpkin administering the oaths of office.  

The majority of those sworn in were incumbents including Sheriff David Allison (pictured below) who will begin his fifth term.

Three incumbent Board of Supervisors, District 1- Donald Hart, District 2 -Malcolm Perry, and District 4 -Jason Spence were joined by newly elected Supervisors with District 3- Cruz Russell and District 5 -Bryce Lott in the swearing in ceremony.

Incumbent Superiors (L-R) Donald Hart, Malcolm Perry, and Jason Spence

Circuit Clerk Nance Fitzpatrick-Stokes, Chancery Clerk Melinda Bowman, Coroner Derek Turnage, County Prosecuting Attorney Mike Patten, Judges Ben Breland, Donald Fail, & Jason Hunt, Constables Danny Joe Slade, Ronda Poche Johnson, & Todd Douglas, and District Attorney Hal Kittrell & Lead Investigator Kelvin Stanford all to their oath of office.

Circuit Clerk Nance Fitzpatrick-Stokes gives the oath to her deputy clerks





bottom of page