Pearl River Central and Picayune well represented on Region 4-5A post season selections

Both Pearl River Central and Picayune were well represented on the Region 4 Class 5A football awards voted on by the coaches of the teams in the region.

On offense, running backs Austin Samples (Picayune) and Ty Herring (PRC) were selected on the MVP team as well lineman John Linden (PRC), Collen Penton (Picayune), and Garrett Hunter (Picayune).

On defense, outside linebackers Brady Johnson (PRC) and Isaac Hickman (Picayune) were joined by defensive lineman Dekevion “Birdman” Jones (Picayune) on the MVP team.

The entire listing as voted on by the coaches is included below:

Coach of the Year: Lewis Sims, Pascagoula

Player of the Year: Keilon Parnell, Pascagoula

Offensive MVP: Kaden Irving, Gautier

Defensive MVPs: Tomacio Robinson, Hattiesburg / Martavious Evans, Wayne County


Pearl River Communications, Inc

WRJW Radio 1320 AM - Swap Shop News

Welcome Home Real Estate - Southern Senior 

2438 MS-43, Picayune, MS 39466

(601) 798-4835

Monday 8AM - 5PM

Tuesday  8AM - 5PM

Wednesday  8AM - 5PM

Thursday  8AM - 5PM

Friday  8AM - 5PM

Saturday CLOSED


© WRJW  2021