top of page

Krewe Of Pearl Holds Annual Ball

Submitted by Deborah Craig

The Krewe of the Pearl, Pearl River County’s only carnival club, recently held its annual ball January 29 at the Knights of Columbus Hall in Picayune.

Current King and Queen Sandy Kane and Cathy Smith presided over the festivities with their court, who were Hunter Smith, Lexi Brooks, Ray and Shae Lee, Kirk and Debbie Stewart, Jimmy Watts and Lacy Lagarde, Kevin and Christy Goss, and Eddie and Michelle Leleux.

Former Kings and Queens of the Krewe, Ray and Gina Rivero, Dr. Hal and Pam Schrock, Victor and Carmen Leon, Jimmy Watts, and Tana Fernandez Cochran were also in attendance.

Master of Ceremonies for the evening’s presentations was John Pigott.

A banquet and dancing followed the presentation of the court.

King and Queen Sandy Kane and Cathy Smith will now lead the Krewe parade on February 5 at 2 P.M. on Goodyear Boulevard. This year’s Krewe theme is “A Return to Elegance.”

2022 Krewe of the Pearl Court, from left: Kevin and Christy Goss, Ray and Shae Lee, Jimmy Watts, Lacey Lagarde, King and Queen Sandy Kane and Cathy Smith, Michelle and Eddie Leleux, Debbie and Kirk Stewart.

The Krewe of the Pearl is a non-profit club devoted to bringing the carnival tradition to Picayune and to promote Picayune businesses and tourism, as well as honoring community volunteers and leaders. It also seeks to promote friendship and fellowship of Pearl River County residents and their families.

Co-captains of the Krewe are Tina Stockstill, Suzy Dyle, Gina Rivero, Tana Fernandez Cochran, Pam Schrock and Debbie Craig.

Anyone interested in Krewe membership can email or send a message on the krewe's Facebook page.



bottom of page