top of page

Picayune school district recognizes parents of the year at board meeting

During Tuesday’s meeting of the Picayune School Board of Trustees, the district recognized their parents of the year for the 2018-2019 school year.

Superintendent Dean Shaw

Superintendent Dean Shaw thanked those to be recognized for their time, their commitment, and their own money to help their respective schools.

The parents recognized by school were:

[if !supportLists]· [endif]Nicholson Elementary: Jennifer Perron

[if !supportLists]· [endif]Roseland Park Elementary: Michelle Broadway

[if !supportLists]· [endif]South Side Lower and South Side Elementary: Stephanie Ussery

[if !supportLists]· [endif]West Side Elementary: Melissa Heath

[if !supportLists]· [endif]Picayune Jr High: Cheryl Espino

[if !supportLists]· [endif]Picayune Memorial High: Bobby Franklin.

Below, PMHS Principal Kent Kirkland talks about Franklin's choice for PMHS parent of the year.


bottom of page