Poplarville and Picayune players chosen to MAC All-State teams

Poplarville and Picayune placed a total of nine players on the Mississippi Association of Coaches (MAC) All State teams announced at this weekend’s state championship games in Hattiesburg.

In Class 5A, Picayune’s Jortin Raine (running back) and Deonta Reed (offensive tackle) were selected to the first team while Garrett Franklin (center) and Juvonte Raymond (linebacker) were on the second team.

Poplarville’s Tyler Mata (offensive tackle), Seth Godwin (center), Chase Shears (running back), Ross Barnett (linebacker), and Mario Barnes (defensive end)

were selected to the Class 4A team second team.


Pearl River Communications

WRJW Radio 1320 AM  Swap Shop News

Welcome Home Real Estate  Southern Senior 

2438 MS-43, Picayune, MS 39466

(601) 798-4835

Monday 8AM - 6PM

Tuesday  8AM - 6PM

Wednesday  8AM - 6PM

Thursday  8AM - 6PM

Friday  8AM - 6PM

Saturday CLOSED


© WRJW  2020