PTK inductions at PRCC

POPLARVILLE - New members of the Iota Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa international honor society were inducted Sept. 25 at the Malone Chapel on the Pearl River Community College campus. They include from left: First row - Miranda Allen of Natchez, Heidi Barrios of Necaise, Jennifer Cooley of Lumberton, Sarah Depperschmidt and Ilyssa-Leigh Easton, both of Hurley; Allison Hale of Lumberton, Lena Kinder of Eagle River, Ark., and Cody King of Columbia. Second row - Sam Palode of Pearlington, Suzy Morgan of Petal, Genesis Palmer of Picayune, Anna-Maria Medrano of Bogalusa, La., Dominic McConnell and Mary Marsh, both of Picayune; Justin Mary of Hattiesburg and Daniel Knoll of Poplarville. Back row – Kyle Stallings of Gulfport, Ramee Taylor of Hurley, Jimmie Toler of Pass Christian, Dylan Usry of Lake, Logan Walters of Hurley, Joyce Vidato of Picayune and Reggie Wade of Pensacola, Fla. Iota Mu Chapter advisors are Trevor Hunt, Robin Nix, Jeff McCoy and Lisa Wall.

HATTIESBURG - New members of the Beta Tau Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa international honor society were inducted Sept. 18 at the Woodall Advanced Technology Center of Pearl River Community College. They include from left: Seated – Sarah-Ashlyn Barber of Picayune, Denisha Bass of Hattiesburg, Taylor Bass of Hattiesburg, Kyla Burger of Petal, Belinda Caldwell of Moselle, Katherine Cave of Byram, Jacob Chambliss of Hattiesburg, Jacob Cranston of Brandon, Kayla Fokakis of Petal, and Savion Jones of Hattiesburg. Standing - Reagan Jefcoat of Sumrall, Justin Lee of Purvis, Wilmer Lyons of Hattiesburg, Lauren McGraw of Petal, Kayla Payton of Hattiesburg, Amber Sullivan of Hattiesburg, Labriska Watkins of Beaumont, Sophia Williams of Hattiesburg, and Nathan Wylie of Petal. Not pictured are Victoria Carr, James Donald, Kaylan Inmon, Jaclyn Standley, Kyle Stringer, Noah Albert, Lisa Disbrow, LaTenar Martin, Angel Noland, Kailey Pittman, Dakota Thomas, Zachary Tuck, Callie Turner, Joseph Turner and Amanda Wolfe. Beta Tau Gammas advisors are David Collum and Drs. Terri Smith Ruckel, Ryan Ruckel, Amanda Parker and Doug Donohue.


Pearl River Communications, Inc

WRJW Radio 1320 AM - Swap Shop News

Welcome Home Real Estate - Southern Senior 

2438 MS-43, Picayune, MS 39466

(601) 798-4835

Monday 8AM - 5PM

Tuesday  8AM - 5PM

Wednesday  8AM - 5PM

Thursday  8AM - 5PM

Friday  8AM - 5PM

Saturday CLOSED


© WRJW  2021