57 Wildcats earn Academic All-State honors

JACKSON, Miss. — Fifty-seven Pearl River student-athletes were recently honored by the MACJC for their work in the classroom with the announcement of the All-State academic awards.


The league separates its academic honors into two categories. Distinguished Academic All-State honorees earned at least a 3.8 GPA, while Academic All-State selections earned a GPA of 3.25-3.79.















Below is a list of Pearl River’s Distinguished Academic All-State selections:


Baseball: Magruder O’Bannon (Gulfport; St. Stanislaus)

Women’s basketball: Kennedy Hudson (Purvis)

Football: Ron Baker (Prentiss; Jefferson Davis), GiNarious Johnson (Gulfport), Justin Mary (Oak Grove)

Men’s soccer: Kealan Baggett (Ocean Springs), Cooper Grafe (Kiln; Hancock) and Dylan Picchi (Long Beach)

Women’s Soccer: Zigi Ahortor (Accra; Ghana), Peyton Rounsville (Leakesville; Greene County), Skylar Spears (Clarkdale) and Malasia Windham (Hattiesburg; North Forrest)

Softball: Autumn Clark (Runnelstown; Perry Central), Brooke Fagan (Kiln; Hancock), Rylee Swilley (Kiln; Hancock) and Mary Grace Turner (Leakesville; Greene County)


Below is a list of Pearl River’s Academic All-State selections:


Baseball: Dalton Cummins (Seminary), Trenton Lee (Picayune), Trace McNabb (Foxworth; West Marion), Shemar Page (Raleigh), Miles Smith (Laurel; Northeast Jones), Reis Trager (Hurley; East Central) and Kyle Tynes (Poplarville)

Women’s basketball: Dywana Parker (Gulfport), Jamecia Profit (Zachary, La.) and Chameria Washington (Meridian)

Football: Cooper Callis (Jackson, Mo.), Max Crawford (Oak Grove), Justin Ducksworth (Bassfield; Jefferson Davis) and Dwayne Lee (Hattiesburg; Oak Grove)

Men’s soccer: Andrew Elkins (Bay St. Louis; St. Stanislaus), Mike Jimenez (Ocean Springs), Brandon Pasquini (Ocean Springs), Shawn Trahan (Carriere; Pearl River Central) and Kyle Van Marcke (Picayune; Pearl River Central)

Women’s Soccer: Maddie Beets (Long Beach), Raine Frazier (Olive Branch), Cameron McLaurin (Sumrall), Cela Neldon (Oak Grove), Leanna Pittman (Gulfport), Grace Sanders (Oak Grove), Sashine Smith (Kingston, Jamaica), Kaley Smith (Lucedale; George County) and Brittney Thompson (Clarendon, Jamaica)

Softball: Gracie Barnett (Vancleave), Dallas Blaker (Bay St. Louis; Our Lady Academy), Jenna Comeaux (Lafayette, La.; Comeaux), Brook Jordan (Waynesboro; Wayne County), Jordan Lee (Redwood; Tri County), Ashley McLeod (Meridian; Clarkdale), Neely McLeod (Lucedale; George County), Alyssa Pinero (Picayune), Hannah Rasberry (Lucedale; George County), Jenna Smith (D’Iberville), Grace Stringer (Moselle; South Jones), Elizabeth Taggard (Picayune) and Jada Walker (Lizana; West Harrison)


For the latest on Pearl River Community College athletics, follow us on Twitter (@PRCCAthletics) and Facebook (PRCCAthletics).


Please reload



Pearl River set to host first Wildcat Classic

November 18, 2019

Pearl River’s Henrik Madsen announces his first full signing class

November 18, 2019

Please reload

© WRJW  2019