84 Wildcats make the grades to earn academic honors

 POPLARVILLE, Miss.— Eighty-four Pearl River student athletes have been named to either the President's List or the Dean's List, the school recently announced.


The President's List recognizes full-time students with at least 15 hours who achieved a 4.00 grade point average during the previous semester. The Dean's List recognizes full-time students with at least 15 hours who earned between a 3.40 and 4.00 GPA last semester.



All PRCC student athletes who qualified are listed below. 


President's List 

Athletic Trainers 

Jeremiah Taylor (Columbia)



Magruder O'Bannon (Gulfport)


Women's Basketball 

Kennedy Hudson (Purvis)

Dwayna Parker (Gulfport) 



Landry Bagley (Poplarville)

Brooke Duckworth (Seminary)

Emily Peno (Long Beach)

Rachel Williams (Long Beach) 



Ron Baker (Prentiss)


Men's Soccer 

Andrew Elkins (Bay St. Louis)

Cooper Grafe (Kiln)

Dylan Picchi (Long Beach)


Women's Soccer 

Zigi Ahortor (Accra, Ghana)

Maddie Beets (Long Beach)

Malasia Windham (Hattiesburg)



Autumn Clark (Runnelstown)

Krista Robles (Destrehan, La.)

Jenna Smith (D'Iberville)

Rylee Swilley (Kiln) 

Elizabeth Taggard (Picayune)

Mary Grace Turner (Leakesville)


Dean's List 

Athletic Trainers 

Jonathan Conerly (Foxworth)

Walker Leathers (Gulfport) 

Kirstin Rouse (Purvis)



Dalton Cummins (Seminary)

Deyton Lingle (Lake)

Britt McKay (Wiggins)

Trace McNabb (Foxworth)

Shemar Page (Raleigh)

Miles Smith (Laurel)

Reis Trager (Hurley) 

Kyle Tynes (Poplarville)


Men's Basketball 

Kelvin Allen (Olive Branch)

Brandon Rachal (Natchitoches, La.)


Women's Basketball 

Olivia Mosley (Pearl)

Ja'Mecia Profit (Zachary, La.)

Chameria Washington (Meridian) 



Kadin Adcox (Mendenhall)

Hailey Benard (Picayune)

Tatum Davis (Poplarville)

Brooklyn Deakle (Lucedale)

Abbey Fisher (Pass Christian)

Kacey Holifield (Carriere)

Faith Necaise (Poplarville)

Riley Phillips (Long Beach)

Jayla Treat (Carriere)



Tristan Anderson (Carriere) 

Ross Barnett (Poplarville)

Rylee Brown (Hurley)

Kiernen Hamilton (Cumming, Ga.) 



Kaleigh Graham (Petal)

Caly Hayworth (Ponder, Texas)

Tyler Holder (Lucedale)

Rayne Royals (Purvis)


Men's Soccer 

Kealan Baggett (Ocean Springs)

Samuel Buras (Dimondhead)

Hezekiah Davis (Hattiesburg)

August Harp (Jackson)

Andrew Holland (Pascagoula)

Mike Jimenez (Hattiesburg)

Brandon Pasquini (Ocean Springs)

Shawn Trahan (Carriere)

Kyle Van Markce (Picayune)


Women's Soccer 

Raine Frazier (Olive Branch)

Sarah Havens (Hurley)

Cela Neldon (Oak Grove)

Leanna Pittman (Gulfport)

Peyton Rounsaville (Leakesville)

Mallorie Seal (Brooklyn)

Kaley Smith (Lucedale)

Sashine Smith (Kingston, Jamaica)

Kaitlyn Snyder (Leakesville)

Victoria Stewart (Talisheek, La.)



Dallas Blaker (Bay St. Louis)

Jenna Comeaux (Lafayette, La.)

Brooke Fagan (Kiln)

Shelby Gehrmann (D'Iberville)

Brook Jordan (Waynesboro)

Jordan Lee (Redwood)

Ashley McLeod (Meridian)

Neely McLeod (Lucedale)

Hannah Rasberry (Lucedale)

Grace Stringer (Moselle)

Ashley Terwilliger (Saucier)


For the latest on Pearl River Community College athletics, follow us on Twitter (@PRCCAthletics) and Facebook (PRCCAthletics).

Please reload



Pearl River set to host first Wildcat Classic

November 18, 2019

Pearl River’s Henrik Madsen announces his first full signing class

November 18, 2019

Please reload

© WRJW  2019